Mexican UAP 2023 - La Bruja

Initial attempt at putting this into Google Earth - with position of camera, the 124->122 degree view angles and the 4.7MI range.

Not expert at this, but hopefully this is a start.

Attachments

• La Bruja.kmz
    2.8 KB · Views: 29
On the UI overlay it gives the date as 02/03/20 and time ~21:07.

Would that most likely be US style, so 03 February 2020? Or could it be 02 March 2020?

And is time likely to be local (UTC -7) or could it be UTC?

If the datetime is shown in UTC - 03 February 21:07 UTC, it appears to match the direction of travel of the object, with wind from the southwest.
However if the datetime is local - which I think works out as the equivalent of 04 February 04:07 in UTC, it doesn't - wind at that time is from the northwest.

Wind data from: https://cds.climate.copernicus.eu/,
Pressure level for wind data: 1000 hPa

Usual caveats: I'm not an expert and there could be errors in the above.

Cheers,
Dave

Attachments

• La Bruja.mp4
    1.5 MB
Hey guys, I came across this video and I noticed it has not been debunked here in metabunk!

Reminds me of the recent Jellyfish UAP, so my top hypothesis here is balloons
That last portion, if it is supposed to be the same object, is swaying in a manner that screams "Help, my string's snagged on a branch!", and the balloon conclusion is inevitable. If that's the same floater, which it appears to be, on @Mick West 's reference, I think it's significant that the caught-in-a-tree view is cut off.

That last portion, if it is supposed to be the same object, is swaying in a manner that screams "Help, my string's snagged on a branch!", and the balloon conclusion is inevitable. If that's the same floater, which it appears to be, on @Mick West 's reference, I think it's significant that the caught-in-a-tree view is cut off.
It looks like that object at the end is a mockup created by the person who uploaded the video:

1705184367517.png

In the comments:
1705184272421.png